Regional Planning Advisory Committee (RPAC)


The Regional Planning Advisory Committee reports directly to the MAPA Board of Directors.

RPAC includes city and county representatives, implementation committee chairs, representatives from public utilities, the Chamber of Commerce and at-large members.

The meetings are held at 10:00 a.m. on the first Friday of every other month in the downstairs Training Room at the MAPA office located at 2222 Cuming Street in Omaha.

Fiscal Year 2024 Committee Members
Approved by the MAPA Board in May 2023

  • Keith Station, City of Omaha Mayor’s Office – Committee Chair
  • Chris Gibbons, City of Council Bluffs – Committee Vice Chair
  • Ashley Rae Turner, Emspace + Lovgren
  • Bruce Fountain, City of LaVista
  • Carol Vinton, Mills County Board of Supervisors
  • César Garcia, Canopy South
  • Chad Kruse, University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Chris Shewchuk, Washington County
  • David Fanslau, City of Omaha Planning Department
  • Dr. Terry Haack, Metro Omaha Education Consortium
  • Emily Bausch, City of Plattsmouth
  • Fred Conley, Papio-Missouri River Natural Resources District
  • Heather Gamon, City of Ralston
  • Jason Kubicek, Sarpy County
  • Jaylene Eilenstine, Metro Omaha Builders Association
  • Jeff Beiermann, City of Blair Planning & Zoning Department
  • Jeff Spiehs, Lamp Rynearson & Associates, Inc.
  • Kent Holm, Douglas County Environmental Services Department
  • Kitty Amaya, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
  • Krista Wassenaar, Omaha Public Works Department
  • Kristine Stokes, City of Gretna
  • Lauren Cencic, Metro Transit
  • Leland Jacobson, Bellevue Planning Commission
  • Lindsay Huse, Douglas County Health Department
  • Manne Cook, Spark CDI
  • Mark Norman, Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce
  • Matt Wyant, Pottawattamie County
  • Meridith Dillon, Front Porch Investments
  • Michael Jensen, Cass County
  • Michaela Valentin, OPPD
  • Mike McIntosh, Lamp Rynearson & Associates, Inc.
  • Ron Kohn, City of Glenwood
  • Steve Jensen, Steven Jensen Consulting
  • Steven Eggleston, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
  • Travis Gibbons, City of Papillion
  • Vicki Quaites-Ferris, The Empowerment Network
  • Wayne Brown, Urban League of Nebraska

Click here for archived meeting materials. 

Past Events