Coordinated Transit Committee


The Coordinated Transit Committee (CTC) is a stakeholder group and steering committee. The CTC provides oversight and guidance in the development of the Coordinated Transit Plan, development of the 5310 criteria, the project selection, and the prioritization process of distributing the federal funding.  The CTC is composed of various health and human service agencies, private and not-for-profit providers, city officials, Metro Transit, and concerned citizens.

The CTC meets at least quarterly on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 10:30 am (unless there is a conflict) at the MAPA/Metro Transit offices located at 2222 Cuming Street in Omaha. Meetings are usually held on the main level of the building in the boardroom behind the mural in the lobby and are open to anyone who would like to attend.

  • Chairperson: Rich McFall, Nebraska VR
  • Vice-Chairperson: Melanie Davis, UNMC Munroe Meyer Institute
  • Bellevue, City of
  • Black Hills Works
  • Council Bluffs, City of
  • Empowerment Network
  • Eastern Nebraska Community Action Partnership (ENCAP)
  • Eastern Nebraska Human Service Agency (ENHSA)
  • Florence Home
  • LaVista/Ralston, Cities of
  • Metro Transit (Regional Transportation Authority of Omaha)
  • Nebraska Vocational Rehabilitation (VR)
  • Papillion (City of)
  • Southwest Iowa Transit Agency (SWITA)
  • UNMC – Munroe Meyer Institute
  • AARP
  • Developmental Services of Nebraska
  • Easter Seals
  • Gateway Development
  • Great Plains Veterans Affairs
  • Happy Cab
  • Heartland Workforce Solutions
  • Intelliride
  • Intercultural Senior Center
  • Iowa Department of Transportation
  • Metropolitan Community College
  • Nebraska Department of Transportation
  • New Cassel Senior Living
  • Ollie Webb Center
  • Omaha, City of
  • Omaha Public Schools
  • Ponca Tribe of Nebraska
  • Sisters of Notre Dame
  • Trivium Life Services
  • United Way/211
  • University of Nebraska – Omaha
  • Youth Build Omaha


Data, Maps & Downloads

Past Events