Transportation Alternatives Program Committee (TAP-C)


Each year, the MAPA region receives approximately $1 million in Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) funding from the Nebraska Department of Roads and the Iowa Department of Transportation. TAP funding can be used to fund a variety of projects including bicycle facilities, pedestrian improvements, and Safe Routes to School activities. MAPA’s Transportation Alternatives Program Committee (TAP-C) meets regularly to discuss the process for making awards and reviewing project applications. TAP-C is an 18- member stakeholder committee of the Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (TTAC) which includes planners, engineers, advocates, and other staff from local and state jurisdictions.

  • Todd Pfitzer, City of Omaha Public Works, Chair
  • Sarah Johnson (ModeShift Omaha), Alternative Transportation Advocate, Vice-Chair
  • Derek Miller, City of Omaha Planning
  • Dennis Bryers, City of Omaha Parks
  • Larry Foster, City of Council Bluffs
  • Chris Shewchuk, City of Bellevue
  • Kathleen Gottsch, City of Springfield
  • Chris Solsberg, City of La Vista
  • Brian Craig, City of Papillion
  • Dan Kutilek, Douglas County
  • Denny Wilson, Sarpy County
  • Eric Williams, PMRNRD
  • Evan Schweitz, Metro Transit
  • Brad Zumwault, NDOR
  • Scott Suhr, IDOT
  • Andy Wessel, Douglas County Health Department
  • Julie Harris (Live Well Omaha), Public Health Advocate
  • Chris Behr/Mark Meisinger, Public Representatives

Data, Maps & Downloads

Past Events