Citizens’ Advisory Council


The Citizens’ Advisory Council or CAC meets the second Thursday of every  month at 4:30 pm in the MAPA Lobby Conference Room and is comprised of nominated and appointed members of the communities in the MAPA MPO area.

Currently there are several spots still open for smaller communities, all other spots will become open only during elections of if a member resigns. The CAC provides feedback to MAPA on planning documents and processes.

This meeting and discussion are open to all though only appointed members of the CAC are able to vote on action items.

Representing Name Term
Douglas County Dan Park– Chair 2014-2018
Sarpy County Steve Ziemba 2014-2018
Pottawattamie County Barry Cleaveland 2014-2017
Council Bluffs Sheryl Garst– Vice Chair 2014-2018
Omaha Jay Leighter 2014-2017
Omaha Cindi Goff 2014-2018
Omaha Tim O’Bryan 2014-2018
Omaha Kenneth Bé 2014-2017
Omaha Robert Hamer 2014-2018
Bellevue Curtis Bryant 2014-2018
Small Communities under 50,000       Vacant 3 year term
Small Communities under 50,000

Data, Maps & Downloads

Past Events