2013 Mills Countywide Multi-Jurisdictional Pre-Disaster Mitigation Plan


The Mills Countywide Pre-Disaster Mitigation Plan was developed for and applicable to one county government, seven incorporated municipal governments, and two special purpose districts. These government/special purpose entities include Mills County; the Cities of Emerson, Glenwood, Hastings, Henderson, Malvern, Pacific Junction, and Silver City; the Glenwood Community School District; and the M&P Missouri River Levee District.

All previously adopted single-jurisdiction hazard mitigation plans were utilized and migrated into this plan at the greatest extent possible. Individual jurisdictional data was updated to reflect the most current information available and any content deemed irrelevant or outdated was excluded from this plan. Otherwise, all applicable content was transferred to the multi-jurisdictional document.

Download Report