Project Selection Committee (ProSeCom)


The MAPA region receives an annual allocation of approximately $14 million of Surface Transportation Program (STP) funding from the Nebraska Department of Roads and the Iowa Department of Transportation. This funding is awarded to local agencies to undertake a variety of multimodal and roadway projects throughout the region.

ProSeCom is a twelve member sub-committee to the Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (TTAC) that includes planners, engineers, and other staff from local and state jurisdictions. ProSeCom was created in 2011 and meets periodically to discuss and develop project selection criteria for MAPA’s regional STP funding, review project applications, and provide input into MAPA’s planning processes.

Past Events