

# **MEETING NOTICE**

**DATE:** June 10, 2020

**TO:** Coordinated Transit Committee (CTC)

FROM: Megan Walker, Associate Planner

RE: June 17, 2020 CTC Meeting

The Coordinated Transit Committee will meet **Wednesday June 17, 2020 at 10:30 virtually** at <a href="https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86221064764?pwd=WU11QVIaYjU4VVA3dnl1bTBrL0Y1UT09">https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86221064764?pwd=WU11QVIaYjU4VVA3dnl1bTBrL0Y1UT09</a> Meeting ID: 862 2106 4764 Password: 129399

Auxiliary aids, language assistance, and services are available when requested in advance, please call the office. Si necesita ayuda con traduccion, por favor llame la oficina.

#### **AGENDA**

#### For CTC

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Meeting Minutes

The committee will consider approval of the May 20th CTC meeting minutes. (Action Item) (Attachment)

3. Membership

The committee will vote on the proposed membership for FY2021 (Action Item) (Attachment)

4. Additional Business + Round Table

Committee members are invited to share changes to their services caused by Covid-19, how they are providing service, and what their clients changing needs are

Next Meeting

The next CTC meeting will be at 10:30 on July 15th, 2020. This meeting will be held online and over the phone.

6. Adjourn

Coordinated Transit Committee Minutes

Date: Wednesday, May 20, 2020 10:30 a.m.

Location: MAPA Offices, Omaha, NE - Training Room

# **Voting Members in Attendance:**

Chair:

Lisa Picker, Heartland Family Services

David Fleming, Nebraska VR
Cliff Hall, Friendship Program
Bob Matthews, Black Hills Works
Bill White, Black Hills Works
Amanda Parker, City of Bellevue
Daurine Peterson, SWITA
Vicki Quaites-Ferris, Empowerment Network
Randy Sherping, Metro Transit
Randy Stonys, ENHSA
Sue Tangeman, La Vista / Ralston
Karen Stanley, La Vista
Mark Bulger, Omaha Association of the Blind

#### **Associate Members in Attendance:**

Yvonne Betts, Eastern Nebraska Office of Aging
Tammy Bradley-Larsen, Florence Home for the Aged
Vanessa Hernandez, Heartland Workforce Solutions
Anne Woodruff, UNMC Munroe-Meyer Institute
William Biven, UNO
Chris Gillett, Eastern Nebraska Office of Aging
Ginny Czechut, Florence Home
Eva Stienman, FTA Region 7
Tammi B
Amanda Chandler

### **MAPA Staff**

Court Barber Travis Halm Megan Walker

## 1. Introductions -

Ms. Walker called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m., welcomed the committee, and announced that the meeting would be streamed live on Facebook. Introductions were made.

2/19/2020 1

#### Coordinated Transit Committee Minutes

# For CTC Approval -

### 2. Meeting Minutes – Action Item

Ms. Walker introduced the February 19, 2020 Meeting Minutes for approval and asked if there were any additions, deletions or corrections.

No changes.

Mr. Stoneys MOTIONED to approve the February 19, 2020 minutes.

Ms. Picker SECONDED.

Motion Passed.

### For CTC Discussion -

#### 3. 5310 Subcommittee Recommendation

Mr. Barber introduced the funding decision from the 5310 working group. The committee received applications for expansion to services from Autism Center, Eastern Nebraska Community Action Partnership, and Black Hills Works. Maintenance of service applications were received from; Florence Home for the Aged, Council Bluffs, New Cassel, Bellevue, ENHSA, La Vista, Eastern Nebraska Veterans Home, and Black Hills Works. The approved applications awarded funding are: Black Hills Works, City of Bellevue, City of La Vista, Council Bluffs Special Transportation Service, Eastern Nebraska Veterans Home, Eastern Nebraska Community Action Partnership, Florence Home for the Aged, and New Cassel Retirement Center. The total awards are for \$1,323,000; \$588,00 in capital purchases and \$735,000 in service contracts; \$138,000 for expansion projects and \$1,185,000 in maintaining existing services. The Autism Center was encouraged to apply again once they were able to provide all of the information necessary to meet the grant requirements. It was clarified that this would go to Board with the subcommittee's recommendation without a vote.

# 4. 2021 Membership Discussion

Ms. Walker introduced the agencies who had requested to be added to the CTC voting list for 2021. Due to ongoing pandemic conditions it was recommending that the 2020 attendance requirements be relaxed and no agencies be removed for lack of attendance. There were four agencies who had requested to be instated; La Vista, Papillion, Munroe-Meyers Institute, and Florence Home. MAPA recommends that all of these agencies be members of the CTC, this will be voted on in June to go to the July Board Meeting.

### 5. Additional Business

Agencies shared what measures and changes they have adopted due to the pandemic.

### 6. Next Meeting

The next CTC meeting will be held at 10:30 a.m. on July 15, 2020. This meeting will be held virtually by Zoom.

# 7. Adjourn

Ms. Walker adjourned the meeting at 11:15 a.m.

2/19/2020 2

Coordinated Transit Committee		
Organization	Name	Committee Membership
City of Council Bluffs Paratransit Agency	Ann Grober	CTC - Voting (Vice- Chair
Heartland Family Services	Lisa Picker	CTC - Voting (Chair)
City of Bellevue, NE	Amanda Parker	CTC - Voting
City of La Vista, NE	Scott Stopak	CTC - Voting
E Nebraska Human Services Agency	Randy Stonys	CTC - Voting
Metro	Kelly Shadden	CTC - Voting
Omaha Public Schools	Traci Shobe	CTC - Voting
Nebraska VR	Melanee Petersen	CTC - Voting
Empowerment Network	Vicki Quaites-Ferris	CTC - Voting
Black Hills Works	Robert Matthews	CTC - Voting
Eastern Nebraska Community Action Partnership	Tom Bosco	CTC - Voting
Ollie Webb, Inc.	Lisa M McMichael	CTC - Voting
Omaha Association of the Blind	Mark Bulger	CTC - Voting
SWIPCO	Mark Lander	CTC - Voting
Friendship Program	Cliff Hall	CTC - Voting
City of La Vista, NE	Cale Brodersen	CTC - Voting
City of Papillion, NE	Lori Hansen	CTC - Voting
Florence Home for the Aged	Ann Erickson	CTC - Voting
University of Nebraska Medical Center	Anne Woodruff	CTC - Voting
City of Omaha, NE	Kellie L. Johnston Dorsey	CTC - Non-Voting
Sarpy County	Danielle Richler	CTC - Non-Voting
Nebraska Department of Transportation	Kari E. Ruse	CTC - Non-Voting
School of Public Administration - UNO	Bill Bivin	CTC - Non-Voting
School of Public Administration - UNO,University of Nebr at Omaha	Robert Blair	CTC - Non-Voting
United Way of the Midlands	Heather Tomczak	CTC - Non-Voting
Metropolitan Community College	Lyndsie Gibbs	CTC - Non-Voting
AARP Nebraska	Lee Myers	CTC - Non-Voting
Eastern Nebraska Office on Aging	Chris Gillette	CTC - Non-Voting
Happy Cab	John Davis	CTC - Non-Voting

Heartland Workforce Solutions	Vanessa Hernandez	CTC - Non-Voting
Outlook Nebraska	Stephanie Roll	CTC - Non-Voting
Paralyzed Veterans of America	Amanda Vazquez	CTC - Non-Voting
Ponca Tribe of Nebraska	Jacob Olsufka	CTC - Non-Voting
Sherwood Foundation	Meridith Dillion	CTC - Non-Voting
Intercultural Senior Center	Sarah Gilbert	CTC - Non-Voting
American Cancer Society	Amy Peters	CTC - Non-Voting
American Cancer Society	Kelly Mand	CTC - Non-Voting
Easterseals Nebraska	Shauna Dahlgren	CTC - Non-Voting