OMAHA-COUNCIL BLUFFS METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING AGENCY

Transportation Technical Advisory Committee Minutes of the August 21, 2020 Meeting

The Transportation Technical Advisory Committee met on Friday, August 21, 2020 in the Training Room of the Metro Transit Building. The meeting was also broadcast via Zoom and Facebook Live.

The meeting was called to order at 10:04 a.m.

VOTING MEMBERS, NON-VOTING MEMBERS, AND GUESTS

STAFF

Greg Youell Metropolitan Area Planning Agency
Court Barber Metropolitan Area Planning Agency
Mike Helgerson Metropolitan Area Planning Agency
Megan Walker (virtual) Metropolitan Area Planning Agency
Jim Boerner (virtual) Metropolitan Area Planning Agency
Travis Halm (virtual) Metropolitan Area Planning Agency

MEMBERS

Craig Wacker NDOT
Tim Weander NDOT
Maurice Hinchey NDOT

Jeff Riesselman City of Omaha Derek Miller City of Omaha Dan Kutilek **Douglas County** Metro Transit Joy Willoughby Dean Dunn City of Bellevue Janet McCartnev Cass County Alex Evans City of Papillion Eric Williams (virtual) **PMRNRD** Pat Dowse (virtual) City of La Vista

Approval of the minutes from the February, March, April, and May 2020 TTAC meetings is postponed until the next time TTAC meets in person.

A. <u>Draft 2050 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP)</u>

MAPA staff presented the draft document, no questions or comments were offered.

B. Regional Traffic Update

Mr. Boerner presented the traffic update, no questions or comments were offered.

C. Regional Fiscal Constraint

Mr. Helgerson presented current projects in the regional program. Nick Weander asked about the status of Sarpy County Collector & Arterial Study, Mr. Helgerson responded that the project is no longer moving forward.

D. Member Agencies Update

Community updates were provided by the following members:

Dan Kutilek - Douglas County
Jeff Riesselman - City of Omaha
Joy Willoughby - Metro Transit
Alex Evans - City of Papillion
Maurice Hinchey - NDOT
Tim Weander - NDOT
Craig Wacker - NDOT Planning

TTAC Minutes June 19, 2020 - Page 2

Janet McCartney - Cass County Pat Dowse - City of La Vista Eric Williams - Papio-Missouri River Natural Resources District

E. Additional Business

No additional business was conducted by the committee.

F. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 11:22 a.m.