MAPA Economic Development District Governing Board (EDD)


The purpose of this board is to plan for, coordinate, and implement regional strategies that assist member jurisdictions with plans and projects that will create jobs, foster more diversified and stable economies, and improve living conditions while protecting the environment; and to develop, approve, and maintain the Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS), the EDD work program, other economic development-related items, and assist in gathering public comment and discussion on these economic development issues in accordance with 13 CFR Chapter III, the Economic Development Administration Reauthorization Act of 2004, Final Rule, a comprehensive amendment of the Public Works and Economic Development Act of 1965, as Amended (PWEDA).

This board shall serve as the official governing body of the Economic Development District. Actions taken by the MAPA EDD Governing Board shall be reported to the MAPA Board of Directors.

  • Ron Tekippe, HGM
  • Robert Blair, University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • Clare Duda, Douglas County
  • Tom Hanafan, Pottawattamie County
  • Doug Kindig, NE Small Communities/Counties
  • Ron Kohn, IA Small Communities/Counties (Chair)
  • Vicki Quaites-Ferris, Empowerment Network
  • Tom Richards, Sarpy County
  • Rich Pahls, Omaha City Council
  • Rita Sanders, Bellevue Mayor (Vice Chair)
  • Matt Selinger, HDR
  • Jean Stothert, Omaha Mayor
  • Randy Thelen, Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce
  • Matt Walsh, Mayor, Council Bluffs
  • Linda Washburn, Glenwood/Mills County EDC

Data, Maps & Downloads