MAPA seeks nominations for Annual Awards

Home > Calendar > News > MAPA seeks nominations for Annual Awards

Every year, MAPA recognizes an individual and a group in Douglas, Sarpy, Washington, Mills or Pottawattamie County for their dedication to the region through its Regional Citizenship Award and Regional Service Award.

To be nominated for the Regional Citizenship Award, an individual must reside in one of the mentioned counties, must have recognized regional problems, initiated and supported policies that require shared regional effort and contributed to the region’s quality of life by efforts on its behalf. Nominations are open to citizens as well as elected or appointed officials.

To be nominated for the Regional Service Award, a jurisdiction, organization, department, agency or section thereof, either public or private, operating in one of the mentioned counties must have recognized that regional problem solving transcends county boundaries and have made a contribution to the region that helped it improve or grow.

Completed nomination forms may be emailed to or mailed to:

MAPA Award Nominations

2222 Cuming Street

Omaha, NE 68102

Nominations must be received by Friday, August 17.

Regional Citizenship Award Nomination Form

Regional Service Award Nomination Form